

KOORINGAL GOLF CLUB MINUTES OF THE 72nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE CLUBHOUSE, WILGA AVENUE, ALTONA ON MONDAY 24TH JUNE 2019 AT 7.00PM

The Meeting was declared open at 7.00pm by the General Manager, Craig Sullivan-Brook (CSB).

CSB asked all present if they had signed the Register.

CSB also advised the meeting that only General Members are entitled to attend, and no other persons can attend unless allowed by the Board.

CSB then introduced President Alan Jones to Chair the meeting.

Apologies: The Chair called for any apologies and established if any Proxy Votes have been lodged.

AJ noted the following Members be recorded as apologies; Neville Salmon, Marilyn Cornish, Andrew Purdon, Lorraine Purdon, Barry Drew, Glennis Vanderwalker, Brian Fowler, Alfred Ackerly, Evert Ballestros, Mauro Starc, Dot Hill & Noelene Dumbrell.

Honorary Life Members: AJ noted the following Honorary Life Members were in attendance; Keith Neilson, Norman Grant and Steven Szigeti.

Notice of Meeting: The Chair asked that if there was no objection that the Notice of Meeting is to be taken as read.

MINUTES OF THE 71st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON JUNE 18TH 2018:

AJ, The Chair, asked that these minutes be taken as read and confirmed.

MOVED: Tony Barr

SECONDED: Robert Casserly

CARRIED: Yes

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ON FEBRUARY 12TH 2019:

AJ, The Chair, asked that these minutes be taken as read and confirmed.



MOVED: Gary Veal
SECONDED: Heather Harley

CARRIED: Yes

RECEIPT AND CONSIDERATION OF THE ANNUAL REPORT AND STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31ST MARCH 2019 AND THE AUDITORS REPORT THEREON:

The Chair asked that the 2018/2019 Annual Report and Statement of Accounts together with the Auditors Report be received. Any questions of the report will be taken after the President's address.

MOVED: John Sist **SECONDED:** Robert Szigeti

CARRIED: Yes

A Comprehensive presentation including relevant details being displayed on a screen were made to all members present by Alan Jones. Members were requested that any questions be held until after the presentations.

Election Results:

<u>President</u> <u>Vice-President</u>

Alan Jones – Unopposed John Taylor - Unopposed

Committee

Julie Feehan Successful
Mauro Starc Successful
Michael Lu Unsuccessful
Daniel Hunt Unsuccessful



COMMITTEE 2019/2020

Alan Jones President
John Taylor Vice-President
Greg Findlay Captain
Kerry Bayly Vice-Captain
Julie Feehan Director
Martin Enright Director
Mauro Starc Director

Other Business:

The Chair confirmed Kerry Bayly as a Vice-Captain.

MOVED: Les Hayward
SECONDED: Gary Veal
CARRIED: Yes

The Chair announced the Board has approved a levy of \$120 to be applied to 7-day members with all other categories to receive a pro-rata rate. Levies to be issued to Members within 2-3 weeks.

The Chair also advised the Board would be seeking to call an Extraordinary Meeting later in 2019 to revisit the Membership fees, with all Membership categories to come under review.

The Chair advised that there had been no special business received.

Alan Jones concluded the meeting and thanked everyone for their attendance.

MEETING CLOSED: 7.52pm